Durchfürgegen

durchfurgegen_illu
French only for now, sorry !

Pitch

Durchfürgegen, flowery town is directly inspired by Switzerland, from where my co-author is a native from. The village is a small community that appears tempered, happy and discreet, that lives in self-sufficiency, confined in a funny kind of participative democracy which everybody gets to speak their mind and think they’re doing it for the best of all.
Using this village and the values of the “good Swiss person” in an ironic way – which includes good mood, efficiency, tranquility and discretion – we broach all the universal themes about “leaving together” and we paint a rather absurd portrait of the modern society.

So :

• An orginal and nutty tv show for teens and young adults Une série animée ados – adultes originale et déjantée
• with a strong and striking visual style
• which makes us experience lots of adventures at the center of the village and its nutcases,
• addressed via a comique filter, an absurd and off-the-wall humor, that one can watch in whatever order one pleases…
• and from which we can create a transmedia licence. Isn’t that beautiful ?

The project

I concieved that project with my co-author Fabrice Hagmann, who has written, drawn and imagined the world of Durchfürgegen since he was fifteen, making on his free time and during his scholarship several screenplays for comic books, video games and feature film about this crazy village.
Here, we worked on the structure to adapt this universe to a tv show and he was in charge of the the graphic research.
The project will be filed in CNC for financial aids in writing in 2014.

Contact me if you’d like to know more about it and download the full concept file which includes graphical and writing intentions, the description of each characters, the structure of the episodes, a synopsis, graphic research and transmedia development.

Durchfürgegen

durchfurgegen_illu

Pitch

Durchfürgegen, village fleuri est directement inspiré de la Suisse, dont mon co-auteur est originaire. Le village est une petite communauté en apparence modérée, joyeuse et discrète, qui vit en autarcie, confinée dans une sorte de démocratie participative où tout le monde a son mot à dire et pense oeuvrer pour le bien de tous.
Par l’intermédiaire du village, et en utilisant de manière ironique les valeurs du “bon citoyen suisse”, qui comprend bonne humeur, efficacité, tranquillité et discrétion, on aborde des thématiques universelles autour du “vivre ensemble” et on dresse un portrait absurde de la société.

En bref

• Une série animée ados – adultes originale et déjantée
• au style 2D cut-out fort et marquant
• Elle nous fait vivre plein d’aventures au sein du village et de ses énergumènes,
• abordées par un prisme de comique absurde et décalé, que l’on peut regarder dans n’importe quel ordre…
• Et c’est déclinable en transmédia, c’est pas beau tout ça ?

Le projet

J’ai conçu ce projet avec mon co-auteur Fabrice Hagmann., qui a écrit, dessiné et imaginé le monde de Durchfürgegen depuis ses quinze ans, réalisant sur son temps libre et pendant ses études, bandes dessinées, jeu vidéo et long métrage animé.
Ici, nous avons travaillé sur une structure pour adapter cet univers à la diffusion en télévision, et il a réalisé toutes les recherches graphiques du dossier.
Le projet sera déposé au Fonds d’aide à l’Innovation pour une aide à l’écriture en 2014.
Vous pouvez accéder aux recherches graphiques autour de Druchfürgegen sur le portfolio de Fabrice.
Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus et télécharger le dossier de concept comprenant intentions graphiques et littéraires, fiches de personnages, structure des épisodes, synopsis, recherches graphiques et développement transmédia.